5 Second Rule

Hump day.  Meh.  Got Rat Boy enrolled in the K-12 online academy, mostly because I’m a math moron and am afraid I’ll be teaching him ass-backwards math.  So that’s one paperwork filled task down for the week.

Recycled today also.  And they’re doing roadwork right down the street from my house.  Meaning I basically have to go around the world to get anywhere.  😦

I need a laugh.  And maybe a hug from Copernicus, but I’ll put that off for a bit!  Don’t know about you, but around here, we follow the 5-second rule…if food hits the floor it can still be eaten, as long as it is retreived in 5 seconds or less.  (depending on what’s dropped, and how high the yum factor is)

I found a flow chart that may help.

Other than that, I got nuthin’.  I think I’ll just take a nap until it’s time to start dinner.

Going to check out the Pioneer Woman pasta with mushrooms from yesterday, and maybe tackle the raspberry buttermilk cake, but Hubby’s sleeping so I can’t run the mixer.  Additionally, it’s so hot outside that if I turn on the oven during the day, it’s impossible to keep the house cool enough for him to be able to sleep.  😦

Oh yeah…Satan called.  He wants his weather back.